The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Dec 04, 2005, 12:48am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 1,856
Quote:
Originally posted by zebraman
Quote:
Originally posted by tmp44


(2) Holding on Black 44, who then pushes White 22 to the floor. Calling official comes to the table: "Black 44 (signified by a double handed 4), hold. Double Bonus, two shots. Black 44, dead ball intentional foul, two shots."

What's your beef with this one? I agree that the double-handed reporting is not a proper mechanic (never in NFHS although I've heard that a couple college camps were advocating it), but this call might have been correct.

After the holding call on Black 44, we were in a dead ball situation. Black 44 then pushed White 22. Perhaps the official called an intentional technical foul? In that case, we would have done them in order which means that we'd shoot two for the double bonus followed by 2 for the technical foul. White would then get a throw-in at halfcourt opposite the table.

Z
I was wondering the same thing as you z...I don't see a problem with this call.

It might be interesting to hear where the officials took the ball OOB though...and if the officials cleared the lanes for the FTs.
__________________
Dan Ivey
Tri-City Sports Officials Asso. (TCSOA)
Member since 1989
Richland, WA
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:37pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1