The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 18, 2005, 05:34pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 2,910
Quote:
Originally posted by dsimp8
A1 brings the ball into the frontcourt halfway between the top of the key and midcourt. A1 picks up his dribble and is trapped. A2,(who threw the ball in) is still in the back court. A1 throws the ball to A2. A2,while in midair and still in the backcourt,catches the ball and lands in the frontcourt.Is this backcourt?
A saying I have often heard in regards to an airborne player is "you are where you were."

So A2 WAS in backcourt and his status is STILL considered in backcourt until he lands. So when he catches the ball, he is in B/C and causes a violation.

Z

[Edited by zebraman on Nov 18th, 2005 at 05:36 PM]
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:38am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1