The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 15, 2005, 09:11pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by MPLAHE
"The ball is put in play at the POI if the last foul of a false double foul was a double personal foul."

scenario: A1 shoots and is fouled by B1, basket not good. A2 and B3 are also called for a double foul while wrestling for position. My interpretation would be that A1 would shoot free throws, which would be the POI. Is that correct?
If all three fouls happened at the same time, I don't know whatinthehell you would call it, but I don't think it would be a false double foul. Then again, maybe it is.

Why didn't you pick an easy scenario - like A2 & B3 committing a double foul during one of A1's free throws? That is a false double foul and also fits question #63.

You got the answer right anyway. The answer to #63 is True- the ball goes to the POI.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:15am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1