The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 15, 2005, 01:40pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,203
Quote:
Originally posted by ibumgardner
I put false also. I'm probably wrong... My logic was that the defender couldn't touch the ball until it crossed the boundary plane....

Here's my scenario:

A1 has a throw-in with under 2 seconds on the clock after B just scored to tie the game. After Team A calls a time-out, team B puts a defender on the thrower-in to make the pass difficult. A1 has a lot of room, and backs up as far as possible. After A1 releases the ball, but clearly before it breaks the plane, B deflects the pass, gathers it up and scores.

LEGAL?
Yes.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:02am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1