The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 14, 2005, 04:32pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Quote:
Originally posted by Schmack42
Is it a violation if, in A's frontcourt, A1 passes to A2 but A2 funbles the ball into A's BackCourt where it remains untouched for 10 seconds.
- I see no need to restart my 10 second count. Was not after a made basket or a throw in. Would this be False and it would remain until A touches it for a violation or B gains control?
What does it matter whether it's after a made basket or throw-in?

Does the rule allow for the ball to be in the BC for 10 seconds when there's team control?

Any and every time the ball goes into the BC and there's team control, you should have a count.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott

"You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:17pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1