The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 14, 2005, 03:05pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,264
Quote:
Originally posted by Schmack42
I am going through and looking at the Part I test. Had a few questions

Is it a violation if, in A's frontcourt, A1 passes to A2 but A2 funbles the ball into A's BackCourt where it remains untouched for 10 seconds.
- I see no need to restart my 10 second count. Was not after a made basket or a throw in. Would this be False and it would remain until A touches it for a violation or B gains control?
Applicable rule...
Rule 10-8:
A player shall not be, nor may his/her team be, in continuous control of a ball which is in his/her backcourt for 10 seconds.


Where is the ball?
Does team A have team control?

Answer those and you'll have your answer.
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com
Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:17am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1