The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 30, 2005, 11:56pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
JR's ruling is correct.

In the IU/Duke game, Donnie Gray made the correct call in my opinion.
The IU player had not yet begun the act of shooting on his drive when Sheldon Williams of Duke fouled another IU player under the basket.

It was a close call and tough break for IU, but correct by rule.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:10am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1