The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Sun Nov 06, 2005, 09:57am
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by ronny mulkey
Tony,

So, even if the official knew that it was a 3 and he knows that he did not signal, it has gotten to "corrected" within the timeframe? The error was for not using the signaling mechanic ?What if there was no signal but the scorer put up 3 points anyway? Later, the other coach points out that no signal was made. Do you take the point off?

Mulk
Mulk, if the official made the error- wrong signal or no signal, then their error has to be corrected within the time frame outlined in the book.

If the score made the error, it can be corrected right up until "game over" time.

That's all you have to remember.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:28am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1