The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Sat Nov 05, 2005, 07:41pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 80
I disagree with #15.A-1's pass to A-2 in the frontcourt is deflected by A-2 and hits the official who is standing on the division line.A-2 catches the ball in the frontcourt. Official rules this a backcourt violation. Is the official correct?
Yes, the official is correct.

1) Team A had team control.
2) The ball had attained FC status.
3) Team A was last to touch the ball before it went into the BC.
4) Team A was first to touch the ball after it went into the BC.

4-4-4: "A ball which touches a player or an official is the same as the ball touching the floor at that individual's location."

Credit to those who posted on Thread:
http://www.officialforum.com/thread/22651



Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:54am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1