The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Nov 05, 2005, 02:40pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 80
I disagree with your #75. Team A scores and before the throw-in in complete by Team B,A-2 is charged with an intentional personal foul near the end line.Team B is not in the bonus. Official awards team B two free throws and rules team B's throw-in is now a designated spot throw-in. Is the official correct?

Case play 7.5.7 SITUATION D states if foul is intentional (or flagrant) on A near the end line.Two free throws(with the lane cleared).Team B will then have a designated spot throw-in on the end line.
It's a designated spot throw-in (at the spot closest to where the foul happened) because the foul that was committed was not a common foul
This was a rule change (well the committee said that it was an editorial change last season. Prior to that the team could run the end line.
Now we don't let them.
(Credit to prior post 23018 from ChuckElias ,mdray ,and Nevadaref.)




Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:36pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1