The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 07, 2005, 02:51pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 2,674
Re: Re: absolutly not

Quote:
Originally posted by ChuckElias
Quote:
Originally posted by deecee
a rejump -- only a rejump if we couldnt tell who clearly hit the ball
And in that case, the two people who caused it go OOB simultaneously do the rejump.

A1 and B1 legally tap the jump ball. Before either team gains control of the ball, A2 and B2 touch the ball simultaneously and the ball goes OOB. The officials cannot determine who touched the ball last. RULING: A2 and B2 will be the designated jumpers for a jump ball in the center circle.
That would also be the case if A2 and B2 have a held ball, before either team gains possession.

If I'm reading the note correctly for 6-4, A2 and B2 would also re-jump if they commit a double foul prior to player/team control.

[Edited by blindzebra on Nov 7th, 2005 at 03:02 PM]
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:47am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1