The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 04, 2005, 10:11am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 259
Quote:
Originally posted by ThickSkin
Quote:
Originally posted by Nate1224hoops
The traveling quiz is killing me. I need to know the answer to one of the questions now or I am going to go crazy. If A2 passes to A1. A1 throws the ball over B1's head and runs to retreive the ball, takes one dribble and shoots a lay-up. Is this traveling?

You are not allowed to pass the ball to youself right? If it had been a shot attempt then it would have been legal. B/c it was a pass to oneself it's traveling RIGHT?
The difference between what your post says and the question on the quiz is that the ball hit the floor before A1 touched it in the quiz. In your question he retrieves the ball then dribbles. This is a violation because the ball didn't touch the floor before he dribbled.
Yeah I screwed it up. Sorry. However using what the quiz says, I still dont understand how it can constitue a dribble just b/c it hit the floor before being retrieved.
__________________
Nate
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:00pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1