The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Sat Nov 05, 2005, 05:40am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally posted by ThickSkin
Quote:
Originally posted by Nate1224hoops
What then would consitute a pass to oneself, retrieving the ball before it contacts the floor?
Absolutely!
And this is still not a travelling violation. It is an illegal dribble. See casebook play 4.15.4 Situation E.

There is no NFHS rule against what you call a pass to oneself. Only the NBA has a no selfpass rule.

Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:27am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1