The Official Forum

The Official Forum (https://forum.officiating.com/)
-   Basketball (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/)
-   -   GOT TO KNOW!! (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/23025-got-know.html)

Nevadaref Sat Nov 05, 2005 05:40am

Quote:

Originally posted by ThickSkin
Quote:

Originally posted by Nate1224hoops
What then would consitute a pass to oneself, retrieving the ball before it contacts the floor?
Absolutely!

And this is still not a travelling violation. It is an illegal dribble. See casebook play 4.15.4 Situation E.

There is no NFHS rule against what you call a pass to oneself. Only the NBA has a no selfpass rule.



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:05pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1