![]() |
|
|||
Lotto made this comment in another thread, but since it was specifially NCAA-related, I thought I would start a new thread.
Quote:
"Charge the fouls and award the ball to the team not credited with the score at the endline with that team being entitled to run the endline." Remember that up until last season, this situation was handled differently, depending on whether the double foul was personals or technicals. Double technicals went to the POI, which was the throw-in for the team that was scored on. Double personals went to the arrow, b/c there was no control at the time of the fouls. This change seems to say that we don't care anymore if it's a double personal or double technical. They both result in a throw-in for the team not credited with the score. Anybody think I'm reading this wrong?
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only! |
Bookmarks |
|
|