![]()  | 
	
| 
	 | 
		
		
  | 
|||
| 
		
	
		
		
		
		 
			
			What do you find confusing about it?  When a common foul is committed by a member of the team that has team control, the ball is awarded out of bounds at the designated spot---you never shoot FTs.  Under the old rules, this only happened when the player with the ball committed the foul.  Now it happens when any of his/her teammates commits the foul as well. 
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
	
	 | 
		
		
  | 
|||
| 
		
	
		
		
		
		 Quote: 
	
 So if there is a foul during rebounding action, can it be a team control foul? No. Since it's NOT a team control foul, if the offended team is in the bonus, will they shoot FTs? Yes. 
				__________________ 
		
		
		
		
		
	
	Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!  | 
		
		
  | 
|||
| 
		
	
		
		
		
		 Quote: 
	
  | 
		
		
  | 
|||
| 
		
	
		
		
		
		 Quote: 
	
  | 
		
		
  | 
|||
| 
		
	
		
		
		
		 Quote: 
	
 ![]()  | 
		
		
  | 
|||
| 
		
	
		
		
		
		 
			
			Youre right defintionally team control continues untul the ball is dead/during dead ball, I missed that one.. 
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
	
	Rebounding is just part of the try although the rule does emphasize that touching a rebound does not constitute control  | 
![]()  | 
	
	
| Bookmarks | 
		
  | 
	
		 |