The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Oct 19, 2005, 11:01am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,241
Re: Ball at disposal

Quote:
Originally posted by Rick Durkee
4-4-7 reads:

A ball is at the disposal of a player when it is:
a. Handed to a thrower or free thrower.
b. Caught by a player after it is bounced to him/her.
c. ...
d. ...

sub-article "a" specifically mentions the "thrower or free thrower", yet sub-article "b" does not.

I infer that the "bounce" in part "b" would only apply to a thrower or free thrower. Is there something I am missing that would cause them to include "thrower and free thrower" part "a" and not in "b"? I can't think of another instance where it would apply.

[Edited by Rick Durkee on Oct 19th, 2005 at 11:53 AM]
This might just be a "timing" issue -- one of the phrases was added after the other.

In any event, I agree with your assumption.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:15pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1