![]() |
|
|
|||
Quote:
|
|
|||
Quote:
IAABO QUESTION #51 Dribbler A1 jumps off 2 teammates, A2 and A3, who are down on all fours on the floor, and then A1 dunks the ball. The official (from Ohio) called four technical fouls- one on each of the players on the floor for lifting a teammate, one on the dribbler for climbing on a teammate and another one on the dribbler for dunking a dead ball. Was this official correct? The relevant rules citations are R10-3-7(e) and R10-3-4. Couldn't help myself. ![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
|
|
|||
my two cents
Before I call the illegal screen, I am whacking them with a Unsportsmalike T for turning the game into a travesty. If I heard the coach tell them, Id whack him, thenhe'd complain and I'd run him. If we are taking a poll, my vote is that this is a stuped question |
|
|||
"Anybody that thinks differently is smug and arrogant."
Quote:
I love it when you kid around.
__________________
Sarchasm: the gulf between the author of sarcastic wit and the recipient. |
|
|||
JR's point about being bent into an unnatural position is a good one. I was sort of on the fence b/c of the sitch where a defender falls down and the dribbler trips over him. But in that case, I guess you could say that just lying there isn't unnatural and that's why he isn't penalized.
Quote:
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only! |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|