![]() |
|
|||
I'd appreciate having your suggestions regarding any and all situations which you think are not covered in the Fed Rules Book / Casebook.
An example, I believe, would be a player, having his or her dribble, going up off of two feet, contacting the underside of the rim, and, without losing control of the ball, returning to the court. The foregoing can be seen, again, I believe, as either a try, in which case the shotclock would be reset and return to the court would be legal, or not-a-try, in which case return to the court would be a travel. I am aware that - somewhere in the Rules Book or Casebook - it says that the ball may be prevented from release and a try still have taken place, but the 'preventor' is a player, not the rim . . . While I would appreciate clarification regarding the example, at the moment I am more interested in identifying areas you feel are not addressed. TIA
__________________
Sarchasm: the gulf between the author of sarcastic wit and the recipient. |
Bookmarks |
|
|