![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Let's see dumba$$ partner gives the ball to the wrong team for a throw-in. Dumba$$ me doesn't notice until it has been touched inbounds. Tweet, now the game is stopped.
Pain the a$$ coach knows the rule and insists that his team still keeps possession even though the officials hosed the opponent. Here's a tempting solution. Ref: You're right, coach. We messed up, but it's too late to fix it. It's still your ball. Put ball in going the same way. Team crosses halfcourt. A couple of seconds later... Ref: Tweet. Three seconds. Coach: Ah, come on, what is that? He was barely even in there. Ref: Yeah, coach, you have a point. Perhaps we can both stop being so picky about the rules for the rest of this game.
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|