The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Sep 29, 2005, 03:38am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,029
Let's see dumba$$ partner gives the ball to the wrong team for a throw-in. Dumba$$ me doesn't notice until it has been touched inbounds. Tweet, now the game is stopped.
Pain the a$$ coach knows the rule and insists that his team still keeps possession even though the officials hosed the opponent.
Here's a tempting solution.
Ref: You're right, coach. We messed up, but it's too late to fix it. It's still your ball.
Put ball in going the same way. Team crosses halfcourt. A couple of seconds later...
Ref: Tweet. Three seconds.
Coach: Ah, come on, what is that? He was barely even in there.
Ref: Yeah, coach, you have a point. Perhaps we can both stop being so picky about the rules for the rest of this game.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:01pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1