The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 06, 2000, 09:51pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 122
Post

quote:
Originally posted by Tim Roden on 01-06-2000 06:13 PM
Ron, as usual, is correct. Since the ball was knocked lose, then A1 gets a new dribble if he desires.

I think what you ment to ask was if the ball did not become lose what is the call. By rule it is a jump ball. However many officials do call a travel.



Tim....I don't think that what you said above is correct. I think that both players have to come donw with their hands on the ball for a jump. Just because B blocked the ball, and it doesn't come loose, and a can't get a shot off don't give em a jump.

[This message has been edited by Dennis Flannery (edited January 06, 2000).]
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:41am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1