The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jul 26, 2005, 04:55pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by blindzebra
You would be wrong.

This play has come up before and by rule, if the whistle is during the shot you go to arrow.

Situation D clearly says that the whistle is blown AFTER the ball has gone in.

Do I like it? No.

Do I think common sense would be give the ball to B? Yes.

Unfortunately, that is not what the rules say.
Nope, you would be wrong, BZ.

Take a look at http://www.nfhs.org/ If you click on the basketball rules, click again on "2004/05 Basketball Rule Interpretations". This exact play is covered in there towards the bottom of the interpretations and B does get the ball for a throw-in. This play will be in this coming year's casebook- that's what the FED does with these posted interpretations on their website.

I'd post the exact link, but I got better things to do(in a hurry)- like go flip the steaks.

[Edited by Jurassic Referee on Jul 26th, 2005 at 06:02 PM]
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:08pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1