The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jun 29, 2005, 07:19am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: PA
Posts: 446
Quote:
Originally posted by bob jenkins
Quote:
Originally posted by canuckrefguy
Quote:
Originally posted by Camron Rust
The conversation was about BI. Canuk said: "is it not just flat-out illegal to grab the "goal" (which includes rim, mesh and the flange) while the ball is in the cylinder?"

I was directly responding to the question of BI. The answer is not. It's not flat out illegal to grab the goal.

A T is a seperate issue and has no dependancy on the location of the ball and is not an automatic call simply based on grabbing the rim.
Correct....again, my bad....I'm also curious about whether the T could/should have been called instead on this play.
As i read the play, both the BI and the T should have been called.

Bob,

Recall that the BI won the game for Team B, and the T would have been inconsequential. Common sense tells me to call the BI and get the he!! off the floor as soon as you can, since you're probably going to have one pissed off coach coming at ya. In theory, the T could be called, but would they be shot? I tend to think not since the FTs would have no bearing on the end of the game. IMO, if the FTs aren't going to be shot, why go through the trouble of calling the T? BI wins the game, game over. Get in, Get out, Get done.
__________________
I know God would never give me more than I could handle, I just wish he wouldn't trust me so much.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:20am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1