The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jun 26, 2005, 07:42pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Portland, Oregon
Posts: 9,466
Send a message via AIM to rainmaker
Quote:
Originally posted by Mark Dexter
Quote:
Originally posted by CTom
Is this 2nd Techincal the proper call?


Assuming the technical was only for standing up, no.

Quote:
Must the coach now leave the playing area?
Unfortunately, yes.

What people need to remember is that a T charged to a head coach (directly or indirectly) does not require them to remain seated for the entire game - it merely revokes the coaching box. Unfortunately, I don't think that those of us in coaching box states are familiar enough with the provisions of 10-5-1 and 10-5-2.
Okay, well, in my own defense (in saying that it would be within the rules to give this T) I haven't heard it interpreted this way before. I"m glad to stand corrected. I think a T is out of line in this situation, as I said.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:23pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1