Worked a clinic over the weekend. It was my first experience with a 3-Whistle crew. Had this play in our last game of the day. I'm pretty sure we got it wrong, but wanted some other views.
I am C. A1 drives into the lane from my primary. As he elevates to shoot, B1 grabs A1's arm. TWEET from C. A1 releases the ball and crashes into B2. TWEET from L. L comes running off the baseline signaling charge. C steps forward with fist up.
Ultimately we went with my call from C. A1 went to the line to shoot 2, and play continued from there. Coaches didn't say a word, and our evaluator suggested that L should be slower with his signal. Also suggested that maybe I should have just put my arm down and moved on, even though he thought I had the right call. After going back to the rule book, I think we had a False Double Foul. The grab on A1 was definitely a foul, but it didn't cause the PC foul. I'm thinking A1 goes to the line to shoot 2, lane cleared. B gets the ball on the basline following the free throws.
Any other views?
|