View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jun 13, 2005, 09:26am
ChuckElias ChuckElias is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
Technically, you had a FDF. And you probably should've administered it that way, since the L made the signal, unless you're willing to give up the foul on B1 and go only with the charge.

Your observer was right. The Lead put your crew in a bad spot by being too quick with a signal. Unless the crash was "Oh, my God!" quality, L should lay off that call.

(And yes, I understand it was the secondary defender, and that the secondary defender is the L's responsibility in that situation. I think the point is still valid, tho. Unless you have to have the crash, L should lay off it.)
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote