Quote:
Originally posted by alfreedog
I do understand that it is a tough call on your part, since it was you first 3-man clinic. But I think you had the call first and in my reading of the R-B the play was dead after your whistle, everything happening after that point is mute. So in that case he could not have had a PC if the play is dead which is was after your whistle. Meaning A1 drives hold occurs, tweet from C play is dead A1 hits B1 center mess L tweets after your tweet play is dead. That is how I would have handle it, the idea of a false double whistle not relevant that's making the game harder then what it has to be.
|
Well, other than the fact that the play
isn't dead by rule, ......
You may wanna review the pertinent rule on this one- as to when the ball actually becomes dead. You're completely wrong.
Btw, the word is "moot", not "mute". I just couldn't keep mute on that one.