The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jun 10, 2005, 08:10am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
Very interesting call in the first half. Don't know if you'll remember it. Ben Wallace got an offensive rebound then went for a strong put-back. He plowed over a Spur (don't know who) who was in the RA. Official called an offensive foul. Of course, Wallace points down at the semi-circle, just showing that he doesn't understand the rule.

Since the play originated in the LDB, the RA rules are not relevant. The easy call is the block, b/c everyone can see the defender's feet in the RA, but he applied the rule correctly. Great call and awareness by the official.
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:45am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1