The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 31, 1999, 03:21am
certified Hot Mom tester
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: only in my own mind, such as it is
Posts: 12,918
Post

This is a pretty clear situation under NF rules. NF 4-5-3: "If by mistake the officials permit a team to go the wrong direction, when discovered all points scored, fouls committed, and time consumed shall count as if each team had gone the proper direction. Play shall resume with each team going the proper direction based on bench location."

Obviously, when this guy blew the whistle for the "over and back", it was then that he discovered the error.

I don't see what defense he would have to his mistake. At first, I thought he could claim that the teams were lined up correctly but just went the wrong way at first (it happens). But if that was the case, after team A scored the bucket in what would have been B's basket, he should have given the ball to team A to inbound, so that can't be it.

Bottom line, he just blew it.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:43pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1