![]() |
|
|
|||
OK, makes sense. Thanks.
__________________
9-11-01 http://www.fallenheroesfund.org/fallenheroes/index.php http://www.carydufour.com/marinemoms...llowribbon.jpg |
|
|||
Quote:
![]() |
|
|||
Hey!
Just be glad I'm not bringing this back on topic - 1 hand or 2...
__________________
M&M's - The Official Candy of the Department of Redundancy Department. (Used with permission.) |
|
|||
The stated reason for the ball on the floor is so coaches know where the inbound spot will be, regardless of whether officials are having a conference, or the administering official has gone to get a drink or gone to the table for some reason, etc., etc...
As for the no more lock-down, Chuck it means no more lock-down in final seconds of a period or game...so if there is a rotation, the new C will now have the clock for last second shots. If you rotate again, the NEW C will have the last second shot...The memo also says the T and L should be ready to "provide assistance to the C on the release"... |
|
|||
Quote:
![]()
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only! |
|
|||
Quote:
|
|
|||
Let me preface by saying I don't do any college ball, but I thought that the men's mechanic is to have the last second call come from the offical who has primary responsibility for the area from which the shot is taken. That seems to make the most sense to me. I was in a crew that caught some crap for a last second call that the C made, who was opposite table, but the shot came from the tableside baseline corner. I never really understood why the call isn't made by the primary official all the time.
__________________
-RESPECT THE GAME- |
|
|||
Quote:
__________________
M&M's - The Official Candy of the Department of Redundancy Department. (Used with permission.) |
|
|||
Quote:
__________________
M&M's - The Official Candy of the Department of Redundancy Department. (Used with permission.) |
|
|||
Quote:
Which means we can rotate & the same person keeps the last shot, because he'll simply move from C to T and back again while staying opposite the table. In your case, unless we arranged otherwise beforehand the C opposite has the call.
__________________
9-11-01 http://www.fallenheroesfund.org/fallenheroes/index.php http://www.carydufour.com/marinemoms...llowribbon.jpg |
|
|||
Quote:
|
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|