The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Tue May 31, 2005, 01:50pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Thumbs down

LOL! Yeah, the rules do say that. You're just ignoring it and interpreting the way you want it to read.

"...if a player has his/her hand legally in contact with the ball, it is not a violation if such contact with the ball continues after it enters a basket cylinder or if in such action, the player touches the basket."

You're the one that says this is referring to the offensive player only. The rule book does not say offensive player only.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:08am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1