The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue May 24, 2005, 01:15pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 197
Quote:
Originally posted by ChuckElias
Quote:
Originally posted by ysong
"If TC was lost and A1 was last to touch the FC while trying to save the ball, and then yes you would still have a BC violation"
This is not correct, as I think you know. If there is no TC, then there is no backcourt violation, even if a member of Team A touches the ball first.

Quote:
Is A1's saving the ball necessarily considered regaining the TC?
No. See my first post in this thread.
Thanks. Well articulated in your first post.

Believe it or not, somehow my attention and memory can only be focused on something that is not 100% right.


Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:34pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1