The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Fri May 20, 2005, 08:46am
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by lukealex
I looked at the NCAA rules since I don't have my NF rules with me, which read:
Rule 6, Section 4, Art. 5. When the ball touches the playing court without being touched by at least one of the jumpers, the official shall toss the ball again.

I was hoping NF and NCAA were the same, but apparently they aren't the same. I'll read it over for myself to get it in my head.

If a jumper grabs the ball before it touches anything other that either jumper, that is a violation.

Also, am I correct in the AP direction or is that two strikes?

Go with what BktBallRef said. He's right.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:08am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1