The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon May 16, 2005, 11:49am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Pflugerville, TX
Posts: 293
Send a message via Yahoo to SeanFitzRef
Not stupidity, inexperience.

Yes, a player standing OOB can touch the line, as long as he/she doesn't cross the line and touch the playing area.

Just think of it in reverse. Can a player with a legal dribble on the court touch any part of the line? Class? Anyone? NO Therefore, the line is OOB, and a player standing OOB for a throw-in can touch the line, as long as they don't cross onto the court.
__________________
Nature gave men two ends - one to sit on and one to think with. Ever since then man's success or failure has been dependent on the one he used most.
-- George R. Kirkpatrick
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:29am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1