The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Mon Apr 25, 2005, 04:56pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 2,674
Quote:
Originally posted by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.
Quote:
Originally posted by BktBallRef
Tell your partner to turn his dumba$$ around and stop running with his head turned away from the play.

Then, go back and inbound the ball from the original throw-in spot.

Tony is correct in this case on all points. Team A receivest the ball for a throw-in at the original spot of its throw-in with 3.6 seconds on the clock.

The officials do NOT go to the AP Arrow in this case because when the Dumba$$, I am sorry, the L sounded his whistle, Team A's throw-in had not ended.

MTD, Sr.
Just where is there a rule suggesting that the throw-in not ending has ANYTHING to do with this play?

CB 7.5.4 says otherwise.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:32pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1