Juulie,
I wrote what I did because these things that you wrote made it seem like you didn't understand the rules correctly.
Quote:
Originally posted by rainmaker
Did the refs signal a 3? If not, I don't think this is fixable.
|
That's not true. A 2 can be changed to a 3 or a 3 can be changed to a 2.
Quote:
Originally posted by rainmaker
A scoretable error is, (I mean, if they wrote in 2 instead of 3), but not under 2-10. Is the correctable error rule different in college than hs?
|
No, it's the same, although a TV monitor is allowed to be used.
Quote:
Originally posted by rainmaker
In high school, this isn't a correctable error. The coach can't go to the table for this, and there's no "charged or not-charged a time-out".
|
Not true at all. It does fall under 2-10. Specifically, erroneously counting or cancelling a score (that extra point). The coach is certainly allowed to go to the table and request the TO to appeal the decision on the court.
Quote:
Originally posted by rainmaker
But it is fixable up to the time the book is signed off, and the refs are off the court. ... if the refs had signalled a 3. If they thought it was a 2, then it's just too bad for that team.
|
Clearly you know bookkeeping mistakes. Of course, that last sentence is confusing. I'll add that in NFHS play the officials don't have access to a TV monitor, but they can use the table crew for added information. Perhaps one of them clearly saw the play. This is an option rather than just saying, "We didn't see it. Too bad, coach."