The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Mon Apr 04, 2005, 09:15am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 744
Quote:
Originally posted by Back In The Saddle
I know of no rule that would allow you to do anything different. You could argue that the white coach should have been aware and brought it to your attention sooner, which would have given him the maximum advantage in the situation.

After the coach's idiotic response, you have a double T, don't you? So there are no T foul shots and you go to the arrow? If so, the coach has just given up the only redress he's going to get in the situation. Not smart.
The technicals did not occur at the same time. BktBallRef is right. Count the basket. Then assess the T to black, by giving white two free throws. Then assess the T to white, giving black two free throws.

From there, Fed rules give the ball to black at midcourt across from the table. NCAA rules give the ball to white at POI.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:27am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1