I know of no rule that would allow you to do anything different. You could argue that the white coach should have been aware and brought it to your attention sooner, which would have given him the maximum advantage in the situation.
After the coach's idiotic response, you have a double T, don't you? So there are no T foul shots and you go to the arrow? If so, the coach has just given up the only redress he's going to get in the situation. Not smart.
__________________
"It is not enough to do your best; you must know what to do, and then do your best." - W. Edwards Deming
|