The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Sun Apr 03, 2005, 09:29pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan
Posts: 9,953
Lightbulb

Quote:
Originally posted by rulesmaven
If the first free throw had been missed on this play, at what point must the error have caught and the whistle blown to correct it? (In other words, what result the first free throw had missed resulting in (a) defensive rebound, (b) offensive rebound, (c) offensive tip in?)

What if the first free throw had failed to make contact with the rim?
[NCAA 2-10-3] When the error is a free throw by the wrong player ... the free throw and the activity during it, other than a flagrant technical foul, a flagrant personal foul, (men) an intentional technical foul, an intentional personal foul or an indirect or direct technical foul, shall be cancelled.
  • a. Points scored, time consumed and additional activity, which may occur before recognition of the error, shall not be nullified.
  • Reply With Quote
     

    Bookmarks


    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is On
    Trackbacks are On
    Pingbacks are On
    Refbacks are On



    All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:40pm.



    Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1