The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old Tue Mar 29, 2005, 09:19am
Official Forum Member

This must be confession time. As an independent contractor, I pay annual association dues of $85 and a $2 payroll check fee. For each varsity/jr.-varsity assignment (2 person mechanics), I receive $103. The max allowed to pay a CIF/CCS basketball official is $60 per game and a new 3 year state contract will be introduced for the 2005-6 season. I was told another association close by pays mileage for those that are assigned games beyond a certain radius from their place of residence.
Old Tue Mar 29, 2005, 09:59am
Official Forum Member

Northern Nevada

We pay $75 dues and 3% on the gross(Game fees plus mileage)
AAR
Old Tue Mar 29, 2005, 10:09am
Official Forum Member

Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
My local HS board dues are $100. This includes my IAABO dues, state board dues, insurance, board executives salaries, etc. We pay no assessment for our assignments. The assignor is hired by the conference and they pay him directly. I believe that he is paid one game check per team schedule that he assigns. (So he gets 6 game checks per school, one each for boys var, JV, Frosh, girls var, JV, and Frosh.)

My college dues are $50 and we pay an assessment to the ECAC that varies depending on how many games we are initially assigned at the beginning of the season. It can be anywhere from $50 to $125, I think. (I never get enough assignments to pay the highest assessment. Oh well. )
Old Tue Mar 29, 2005, 11:14am
Official Forum Member

For our local boys association we pay $45 for dues and 6.5% of our game fees are deducted from our check at the end of the season.

For our local girls association we pay $35 for dues and 8% of our game fees are deducted from our check at the end of the season.

Z
Old Tue Mar 29, 2005, 11:40am
Official Forum Member