The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 24, 2005, 08:30am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,241
Quote:
Originally posted by ysong
I believe it is still a violation, but not sure what the right term is for this. still "double dribble"? What is the official term of intentional "self-pass" without ball hittig the floor?

Thanks.

The "right term" doesn't matter to anyone except overly-anal officials. Blow the whistle, flail the arms as you like, point the other way and get the game going.

Explain it to the coach in five words or fewer as you run by.

Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:52pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1