The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #17 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 23, 2005, 11:29am
Adam's Avatar
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Yeah, Yeah, Yeah, I know

Quote:
Originally posted by BktBallRef
Quote:
Originally posted by Nevadaref
I just checked. There is no mention of the ring in the rule.
Which is exactly why I asked Snaq why he would whistle a double dribble as soon as the player caught the "rebound."

It's okay, NV, I can wait for you to catch up.
That's what I get for reading too quickly. I saw "layup" and assumed backboard. Oops.
I was assuming, also, that everyone was confused. Otherwise, I'm calling the double dribble when he dribbles again.

Here's a twist.

Same situation.
finger roll after dribbling. Ball never touches both hands. Ball hits iron and bounces to floor, where A2 decides to just continue dribbling rather than gathering it in.
I'm thinking this is a carry from the finger roll, but not illegal until he continues the dribble. Right?
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:23am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1