The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 23, 2005, 08:25am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,029
Quote:
Originally posted by IREFU2
Hmmm, doesnt seem like a double dribble to me either. A tap or try is the same on either end of the floor, wrong goal or not.
Sorry bud, but that's not true.

RULE 4 - SECTION 40 SHOOTING, TRY, TAP
ART. 2 . . . A try for field goal is an attempt by a player to score two or three points by throwing the ball into a team's own basket.


This play is a double dribble; it is just a matter of when.
Tony and I are saying that bouncing the ball off the ring at the opponent's basket does not constitute a dribble.

When the player catches the ball and dribbles again, that is a violation.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:25pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1