The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Sat Mar 19, 2005, 05:23am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,033
The box score is wrong. I watched the game as it was played. The indirect technical foul was early in the second half. A Syracuse made a dunk to bring the score to 36-33 in favor of Vermont, and after dunking the ball with two hands, he slapped the backboard with his left hand before coming down.
Just to be clear the T was not for hanging on the ring, it was for slapping the backboard.

I thought that it was a good call and that the NCAA and NFHS should really crack down on this. It is basically taunting or showing off.

I had money on Syracuse and was happy to see this call made. It takes the lead on this particular play and allows us to follow up.

Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:27am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1