The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Mar 13, 2005, 09:15pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally posted by oc
A1 goes in for a lay-up and travels (3 steps) followed by B1 fouling A1 hard nocking A1 into the second row.
...
Hard enough to be an intentional foul-probably not flagrant.
...
What's the call-HS Fed rules? Can it be a technical on a dead ball even though it happened so fast the travel wasn't called yet?
Correct would be to first call the traveling violation. Now you remember that the ball is dead at the time of the violation, not when the whistle blows for the official to then make the call. Therefore, the contact is during a dead ball and if, as you say, the contact was severe enough to be called an intentional foul then you have an intentional technical foul.

Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:39am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1