The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Mar 13, 2005, 08:41am
oc oc is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 322
A1 goes in for a lay-up and travels (3 steps) followed by B1 fouling A1 hard nocking A1 into the second row. Hard enough to be an intentional foul-probably not flarant.

What's the call-HS Fed rules? I'm thinking just a travel but the foul was pretty hard to ignore. Can it be a technical on a dead ball even though it happened so fast the travel wasn't called yet?

Saw this in the Rockets-Suns game. Of course since this is NBA so the travel wasn't called. A1 saw the foul coming and braced for it-maybe even went looking for it. Refs called normal foul.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:37pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1