The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 09, 2005, 12:57am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: New York City
Posts: 322
Question

A1 is dribbling on offense with his back to B1. He reaches his non-dribblign hand around and hooks B1, pushing off and locking off a path to the basket.

I've got a foul on A1, but is this a player control? Or a push? The reason I'm curious is what happens if its a bonus situation. Player control they wouldn't shoot. A push they would.



Also a funny note on player control fouls, in one of my games today had A1 jump right into a defender who was not only in legal guarding position but also completely set in their spot way before take-off. Easy player control call. A1 comes down the court yelling at me that B1 didn't fall down. I couldn't help but laugh and bite with the question - What does that have to do with anything? He let me know that I can't call a charge unless the guy falls down. I smile and let him know I've never heard that rule, but its irrelevant because I called a player control foul, not a charge .

Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:28pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1