The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 27, 2001, 07:52pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 4,801
This happened at a game where I was assisting one of the teams last night (couldn't say much to the table, because the coach would have killed me) late in the 4th of a close game, where the losing team started fouling:

B is pressing on the throw-in after they score. A1 throws to A2, who is immediately bear-hug fouled by B1 and B2 (of course, no multiple call - just common on B2). After the foul, A2 stays completely still and B2 gives him a shove - technical for B2.

At the beginning, the board showed 5 team fouls. At the end, 7. The grab was #6, and the T was #7. For some reason, however, A2 shot a 1-and-1 followed by the 2 for the T (thankfully none were made). When I asked the scorer later, he said something about the fact that a T also counts as a personal foul.

I know that I'm right on this (no ego here, right ). Only problem, I can't find a casebook play. Does anyone know where one might be hiding?

Thanks.
__________________
"To win the game is great. To play the game is greater. But to love the game is the greatest of all."
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:02pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1