The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #19 (permalink)  
Old Tue Mar 08, 2005, 12:08pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan
Posts: 9,953
Question

Quote:
Originally posted by South GA BBall Ref
The inadvertent whistle was just as you indicated....Tucker asked for the TO but did not have the ball. Other than the inadvertent whistle, I felt very good about the officiating job we did. Thanks for the reply.
5.8.3 Situation E - "...The time-out once granted can not be revoked and is charged...."

Are you saying the inadvertent whistle was not "a granting of a time-out" eventhough the whistle was blown in recognition of the request?

mick
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:07am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1