The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 28, 2005, 02:11pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,263
Quote:
Originally posted by Paul LeBoutillier
Guys, sorry if this was asked and answered recently, but I have a question on Continuous Motion.

The rule book says that CM ends when the ball is clearly in flight. (4-11-1) But I was under the impression that when a player goes up for a layup, and on the way back down to the floor creams another player, it is a player control foul BECAUSE of the rules governing continuous motion.

Did I mess up?
It is still a PC foul but not because of continuous motion. It is the airborne shooter rule.
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com
Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:18am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1